❤ January 27, 2012 – April 6, 2015 ❤

Your Opinion?


I’ve decided to test out a new post layout for this blog.

In case you didn’t notice, I have made the posts on the home page so that they only show snippets of themselves instead of the entire thing.

This way, you don’t have to cramp up your fingers scrolling through our long posts to get to the next one.

If you don’t get what I mean, here’s a before and after pic of an example post…

Before:

The post goes on and on, and you have to keep on scrolling to get to the next one.

After:

It says “Read the rest of this entry” on the bottom. You can click on it if you are interested in reading the entire post.

What do you guys think? Do you like it this way, or the old way? Vote on the poll below, the answer with the most votes will decide this!

Optional: Comment your thoughts on this, if you are really against/for this new format!

Comments on: "Your Opinion?" (18)

  1. How do you make the posts have snippets, only?

    Like

  2. nathanpaiva051 said:

    NEW WAY LIKE A BOSS!

    Like

  3. You also changed the sidebar 😉

    Like

  4. I love The Idea!! It Keeps The posts you make even more organized! 😀

    Like

  5. ღღღנяƒღღღ said:

    I don`t really like it because I like to read the whole thing at once~
    Sorry… x/

    Like

  6. I like it shorter.Read the rest of the entry is fine.Becus i dont like long posts lol.

    Like

  7. The idea is great but i just like reading it all at once. Its more easy for me. But its a good idea so whatever you do is fine!

    Like

  8. NO NO NO NO I HATE THIS AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MY EYES

    Like

  9. PurpleDove said:

    I feel it’s MUCH better short because it some how looks all of a sudden neater! And of course if you want to go to the next post, you don’t have to scroll down a lot!

    Like

  10. nathanpaiva051 said:

    Umm… now you’ve changed the theme. 😦 It was better with Spectrum I think.
    Is it me or has my computer gone wacky if I’m wrong?

    Like

    • It’s still spectrum… haha I’m not going to change the theme ever, I think, it would mess up the sidebar.

      Like

      • Coraline is one of the few other themes that doesn’t cut off large sideboxes… every other theme I tried was like NOPE I’LL MAKE YOUR LIFE MISERABLE AND CUT OFF HALF OF YOUR CHAT BOX HAHAHA

        Like

  11. I liked it before than the snippets. cuz then its easier to read w/o clicking and everything.

    Like

  12. Anonymous said:

    I don’t really like your new idea…
    cuz usually I like reading the full post…
    plus I don’t like clicking a lot……..
    making the posts snippets…hmm……….
    hmmm…..AHHH 2 much clicking!
    LOL……….so im not for the snippets…….
    SORRY MOOMOO! ☆littleelephant97☆

    Like

  13. I don’t like the snippets because I like reading the whole post at once.

    Like

Comment below! Please be nice!

